Wrong number

Seven o clock in the morning,
I was sleeping …
I go to bed one hour ago,
so i was sleeping deep …
I hear voices, screaming my name,
„Dei Leoni“, „Dei Leoni“,
and knockin at the door …
What for a fucking dream, i think …
Knock, knock, bam, bam …
I sleep, thinking it was a bad dream, a really bad one …
Till someone knocks at the window of my bedroom, then i realize,
It’s not a dream …
Jumping out of the bed and open the window.
A police officer, screaming something …
I close the window immediately,
jump in my living room,
take my weed …
Throw it back my garderobe and then i go to open the door …
I switched the key to open the door
and it seems to explode …
They wait just for the click of the key and then they give a kick at the door …
The first two officers come in,
take me and right in front of the wall …
„Hands at the back!“
And all the other officers come in,
they are fourteen …
„Perhaps he have a weapon in his pants!“ Say some of then …
„That’s my cock!“ …
Idiot! I wear only shorts, i was sleeping!
„Hold on!“ I say …
„What the fuck you want from me?“, i ask …
„You have some papers, a permission?“ i ask …
„We don’t need it, you are dangerous, a criminal!“ …
They have to proof that! …
„One second, i call my advocate!“ …
So they allowed to make one call …
I go to my bedroom, to take my
phone, they follow, like dogs …
I’m nervous, a lot …
I know, they have to found only one thing of all and i never get out …
I take my phone, searching the number but the touchscreen doesn’t work …
I getting nervous, much more …
Fucking Phone, i think,
What for a fucking phone …
I found the number,
and call …
„Hello?“
I hear this voice …
Fuck! …
No! …
This voice …
No …
I closed my eyes and realize,
It’s my mother …
Wrong number …
„Hey mum“ i said …
And the police officer screams …
„Whats going on? Who is screaming there? Vincenzo! What’s going on?“
My mother at the phone …
Fourteen officers screaming, making stress …
„Sorry mum, wrong number! I call you later!“
And i close the phone,
Even before she can say a word …
My only thought, ‚Sorry mum!‘ …

Vincenzo Dei Leoni

Kommentar verfassen

